Forthcoming Band Events for 2020

Saturday 29th February 2020- Annual Band Dinner & Awards evening.

Sunday 8th March 2020 – SCABA Spring Band ContestBrighton.

Sunday 22nd March 2020 – Stevenage Regional Contest. London & Southern Counties Region of the Brass Band Championships of Great Britain.

Sunday 5th April 2020 – Community Band playing in Harwich at the Harwich Half Marathon event.

Sunday 26th April 2020- Wix. Bandroom Open Day (full details to follow)

Saturday 9th or Sunday 10th May 2020 – Community Band playing at Harwich Rugby Festival – full details still to be confirmed.

Sunday 7th June 2020- Concert for Salvation Army Charity – Clacton Citadel.

Thursday 18th June 2020 – Saturday 20th June 2020 inclusive – “Brassed Off” theatre production with Clacton Amateur Dramatic Society at Westcliff Theatre, Clacton.

Saturday 1st August 2020- Concert at opening night of Frinton Mission 2020 – Frinton Greensward.

October 2020 – proposed Tendring on Tour series Autumn concert in St Osyth (full details to be confirmed)

Sunday 8th November 2020 – Annual Westcliff Remembrance Concert – “Heal Our World ” with Chase Lane School Choir – Westcliff Theatre, Clacton.

December 2020- We are planning to hold our Christmas Spectacular again this year, full details still to be confirmed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s