Band Awards 2018

On Monday 28th January Tendring Brass had their Annual General Meeting at the bandroom in Wix.

As part of the meeting presentations were made to various players in recognition of their contribution to the band during 2018.

Members present voted for their Bandsman of the year (the Charles Carter Cup)after counting  (and recounting !)  a draw was announced between two players – David Huddlestone and Guy Lever.

David recieved the cup on behalf of both of the winners, as unfortunatly Guy was unable to be present due to work commitments.

Votes were also cast for the Young Bandsman of the Year (the Alf Simpson Cup) and this year the award went to George Scutcher.

The Harwen Award, which is for the Player of the Year, was chosen by the band MD’s, this year the award went to Guy Lever.

The last award was the Jack Quaintance Award for the Best Band Section, this year the award was presented to thye Horn Section comprising of Becky Smith, Bev Bond, Hannah Rose and Lillybet Fontain.

Congratulations to all award winners !

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s